Founded 1982...The education innovators with quality, location, variety, and price!
News and Information
Still the lowest priced education hours!
No other organization can beat our rates!
2014 is coming to an end and so are your chances to find 20 hours to renew!
Please note you only have 2 months left!
We are offering a 20 hr prepaid package!
Now only $160 by check in the mail or
$160 by credit card online!
Offer has been extended until September 30th 2014
Also keep in mind the new renewal process
that Florida state board will start on January 1st 2013 and will
be in effect for renewal December 2014
This will affect all Opticians!
All license renewals will require proof of hours!
This means if your hours are not in cebroker for them
to verify, you will be required to show them your certificates.
Lets examine that statement carefully, When you attend classes, we the provider are allowed 90 days to input
the completed hours into cebroker, and during a busy 'season' maybe a bit longer. (like the end of 2014 busy)
This means if you wait until October/November of 2014 to take or finish your hours, it will be your responsibility
to show your proof of certificates of attendance. Now this gets complicated by homestudy hours being
taken during summer/fall of 2014 as you may be able to see the problems there.
So...PLEASE take your hours early!!!!
Remember our membership includes all the hours required by your State Board at no extra charge, ever!
Membership is non refundable
but you may transfer it by request.
Please call if you need help.
Florida CEC requirements
11 hrs Technical (4 hrs in CL if Bd Cert Licensed)
2hrs Laws and Rules
2hrs Prevention of Medical Errors
5hr of Elective (not mandatory, these may be Technical)
Up to 5 of the 20 hours may be taken as homestudy/online courses We now offer 8 hours to choose from!
We are working on new courses that will be in the webinar format for this biennium. More will be announced by January 2015
UPDATE: As of 07/27/2008 the HIV/AIDS course is no longer a requirement for everyone.
The HIV/AIDS 1 hr course is only required by first time renewals.
REMEMBER that you can still take the credit for the HIV/AIDS course as an elective!